June 21, 2024


Make Every Business

Campco gets new board for 2020-25

The associates of the Central Arecanut and Cocoa Advertising and Processing Cooperative (Campco) Ltd have elected a new board of directors for 2020-25. The phrase of the present board of directors, led by SR Satishchandra, came to an conclude at the 46th annual basic assembly of the associates of the cooperative on December thirteen.

The new board has elected Kishore Kumar Kodgi as the President of Campco, and Shankaranarayana Bhat K as Vice-President for 2020-25. They assumed cost on December thirteen right after the AGM.

All the sixteen associates on the board, including Kodgi and Bhat, were being elected unopposed lately.

ALSO Study: Campco to industry areca, pepper on e-commerce system soon

Subsequent are the directors symbolizing Karnataka on the board of Campco for 2020-25: Raghavendra HM of Shivamogga, Shambhulinga Ganapati Hegde of Sirsi, SR Satishchandra of Bantwal, Dayananda Hegde of Karkala, Krishnaprasad Madtila of Sullia, and Mahesh Chowta and Raghavendra Bhat of Bantwal.

Subsequent are the directors symbolizing Kerala on the board of Campco for 2020-25: Padmaraja Pattaje of Badiadka, Jayaprakash Narayan TK of Meeyapadavu, Jayarama Saralaya of Panattadi, Balakrishna Rai of Paivalike, Radhakrishnan K of Hosadurga, Satyanarayana Prasad of Mulleria, and Suresh Kumar Shetty of Kidoor.

ALSO Study: Campco conducts pilot on getting areca at growers’ doorsteps